How I Got into Tech

How I Got into Tech

From a non-tech background to Tech.

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

My Name is Stella Ozemoya, so where do I start? let me start right from the beginning. I stumble into tech accidentally, curiosity, they say kills the cat, in my case, it opened a world of opportunity, let me give a brief history of my background, I am artistic in nature, I had an Architecture background, a fashion designer and I am musical in nature, I can sing and play a musical instrument, I just love creating and designing things. I had this burning desire that I can basically use the internet or computer to create things.

As a nursing, stay-at-home mother, the only time I had free time was when my baby was asleep. one of these faithful day I was browsing the internet when I stumbled on a DIY code editor, I tried my hands on some simple code snippets and viola! a well-constructed sentence with a beautiful typeface appeared I was hooked, and that was the beginning of my journey into the world of tech.

I started with the basics of programming and coding, after a lot of research and browsing, if .you are a beginner click on the following to get started. freecodecamp.org w3schools.com For someone like me whose background is in creative design I was more interested in visuals hence my affinity with Front End Development, of course, the belief of what was trending then, how Tech was the new oil block, and my involvement with women empowerment and bridging the gender gap for women in Tech were factors that propelled me to switch to tech. The journey was not without its own ups and downs, and that will be another topic for another day.

Conclusion

Presently I am a UX/UI Designer and a Product Designer who also is knowledgeable about Front End Development. How come from Coding to Design, hey, check my blog on "How to find your niche in Tech."